Chicago, IL



http://kicp-workshops.uchicago.edu/2019SN-T/

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS





CHICAGO

http://www.uchicago.edu/

The purpose of the workshop is to bring together the Midwest community interested in supernovae of all types, and transients in general, including kilonovae, fast radio bursts, TDEs, gamma-ray bursts etc. We will deal with all aspects of these objects, including the explosion mechanism, progenitors, evolution, nucleosynthesis, and radiation over all wavelengths from radio to gamma-rays.

Ample time would be given to students and postdocs, and significant time reserved for discussions.

Conference is organized by the Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics at the University of Chicago.

Organizing Committee

Laura Chomiuk Michigan State University Sean Couch Michigan State University Vikram Dwarkadas University of Chicago

Paul Ricker University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

1.	Kate D Alexander	Northwestern University - CIERA
2.	Elias Aydi	Michigan State University
3.	Damiano Caprioli	University of Chicago
4.	John Carlstrom	Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago
5.	Deep Chatterjee	University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
6.	Laura Chomiuk	Michigan State University
7.	Deanne L Coppejans	Northwestern University
8.	Sean Couch	Michigan State University
9.	Lindsay DeMarchi	Northwestern University
10.	Zoheyr Doctor	Uchicago
11.	Vikram Dwarkadas	University of Chicago
12.	Brian Fields	University of Illinois
13.	Maya Fishbach	University of Chicago
14.	Wendy Freedman	University of Chicago
15.	Jesus G Garcia	Adler Planetarium
16.	Antigoni Georgiadou	Florida State University/ Fermilab
17.	Colby C Haggerty	University of Chicago
18.	Aprajita Hajela	Northwestern University
19.	Chelsea E Harris	Michigan State University
20.	Craig Hogan	KICP
21.	Gil Holder	University of Illinois
22.	A. Miguel Holgado	University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
23.	Daniel Holz	University of Chicago
24.	David Kaplan	UW-Milwaukee
25.	Mansi M. Kasliwal	Caltech
26.	Adithan Kathirgamaraju	Purdue University
27.	Adam M Kawash	Michigan State University
28.	Luke Zoltan Kelley	Northwestern
29.	Richard S Kessler	University of Chicago
30.	James E Lasker	University of Chicago
31.	Sally A Laurent-Muehleisen	Illinois Institute of Technology
32.	Knox S Long	STScI
33.	Maxim Lyutikov	Purdue
34.	Raffaella Margutti	Northwestern
35.	Rostom Mbarek	University of Chicago
36.	Samuel D McDermott	Fermilab
37.	Jessica E Metzger	University of Chicago
38.	Danny Milisavljevic	Purdue University
39.	Jesse A Miller	University of Illinois

40.	Jon Miller	University of Michigan
41.	Anya E Nugent	Northwestern University
42.	Michael A Pajkos	Michigan State University
43.	Antonella Palmese	Fermilab
44.	Aldo M Panfichi	University of Chicago
45.	Chris Pankow	Northwestern University
46.	Kerry Paterson	Northwestern University
47.	Rachel A Patton	The Ohio State University
48.	Ava Polzin	Northwestern University
49.	Matthias Raives	The Ohio State University
50.	Vandana Ramakrishnan	University of Chicago
51.	Noel D Richardson	University of Toledo
52.	Paul Ricker	University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
53.	Wilson Ricks	University of Chicago
54.	Sumit K Sarbadhicary	Michigan State University
55.	Genevieve Schroeder	Northwestern University
56.	Kirill Sokolovsky	Michigan State University
57.	Trevor Sprouse	University of Notre Dame
58.	Niharika Sravan	Purdue University
59.	Candice M Stauffer	Northwestern University
60.	Albert Stebbins	Fermilab
61.	Elad Steinberg	Columbia University
62.	Tuguldur Sukhbold	The Ohio State University
63.	Giacomo Terreran	Northwestern University
64.	Richard J Tobey	Illinois Institute of Technology
65.	Patrick Vallely	Ohio State University
66.	Xilu Wang	University of Notre Dame
67.	MacKenzie Warren	Michigan State University
68.	Charlotte Wood	University of Notre Dame
69.	Fei Xu	The University of Chicago
70.	Tsai Yu-Dai	Fermilab
71.	Yuxi Zhao	University of Chicago
72.	Irina Zhuravleva	University of Chicago