Ryerson Astronomical Society

Constitution History Photos RChive Meeting Notes Contact Us


Here and the names and contact information for RAS officers and others associated with the club, please feel free to contact us with questions, comments, and concerns.


RAS President: Mitch Spradlin (mhs@uchicago.edu)

Dean W. Armstrong, Observatory Chief: (773) 702-3147 work / (773) 931-9400 cell dean+ras@uchicago.edu


2014-2015 Officers:

Vice President: Alex Droster (adroster@uchicago.edu)

Treasurer: Michael Cervia (mjcervia@uchicago.edu)

Secretary: Carrie Volpert (cvolpert@uchicago.edu)

Weather Station Manager: Esteban Zacharzewski (ezachar@uchicago.edu)

Dome Engineer: Tahoe Schrader (wtschrader@uchicago.edu)

Equipment Engineer: Ningfeng Zhu (ningfengz@uchicago.edu)

Outreach Officer: Adam Sutherland (asuth@uchicago.edu)

Operations Manager: Carina Baker (carina@uchicago.edu)

Webmaster: John Roberts (jaroberts@uchicago.edu)


Thanks to the University of Chicago Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics for webspace and technical support.