Proceedings of
National Science Foundation
United States Antarctic Program
Communications Workshop

National Science Foundation
Room 1295
11 March 1999

Workshop Participants

Name Affiliation E-mail Address
Adams, W. James NASA/GSFC Code 401.5, Rapid Spacecraft Development Office jim.adams@gsfc.nasa.gov
Anandakrishnan, Sridar Univ. of Alabama sak@ua.edu
April, Jay Antarctic Support Associates (ASA) aprilja@asa.org
Bell, Robin Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory (LDEO), Columbia Univ. robinb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Bresnahan, David NSF/OPP dbresnah@nsf.gov
Brier, Frank NSF/OPP fbrier@nsf.gov
Brown, Arthur NSF/OPP abrown@nsf.gov
Chiang, Erick NSF/OPP echiang@nsf.gov
Decker, William NSF/CISE/ANIR, Advanced Networking Infrastructure and Research wdecker@nsf.gov
Erb, Karl NSF/OPP kerb@nsf.gov
Fortin, Andre NASA/GSFC Code 451, Network Services and Mission Projects Office, Space Networks Andre.Fortin@gsfc.nasa.gov
Hill, Nathan NOAA Climate Monitoring and Diagnostic Laboratory (CMDL), Boulder, CO nhill@cmdl.noaa.gov
Israel, David NASA/GSFC Code 567/450, Network Services and Mission Projects Office, Dave.Israel@gsfc.nasa.gov
Jackson, James Center for Astrophysical Research in Antarctica (CARA), Boston University jackson@slime.bu.edu
Kottmeier, Steve Antarctic Support Associates (ASA) kottmest@asa.org
Lettau, Bernhard NSF/OPP blettau@nsf.gov
Loewenstein, Robert Center for Astrophysical Research in Antarctica (CARA), Yerkes Observatory, University of Chicago rfl@yerkes.uchicago.edu
Mahar, Harry NSF/OPP hmahar@nsf.gov
Marty, Jerry NSF/OPP jmarty@nsf.gov
Meyer, Stephen Center for Astrophysical Research in Antarctica (CARA), University of Chicago meyer@oddjob.uchicago.edu
Morse, Robert M. Antarctic Muon and Neutrino Detector Array (AMANDA), University of Wisconsin-Madison morse@alizarin.physics.wisc.edu
Peacock, Dennis NSF/OPP dpeacock@nsf.gov
Peebles, Michael J. Naval Space and Warfare Systems Center, Charleston, SC (SPAWARSYSCEN Chas.), Antarctic Projects Office (Code 315) peeblesm@spawar.navy.mil
Peterson, Jeff Center for Astrophysical Research in Antarctica (CARA), Carnegie-Mellon University jbp@andrew.cmu.edu
Pettit, Jim AlliedSignal Technical Services Company (ATSC), Columbia, MD petsatcom@aol.com
Rand, John U.S. Army Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL) -NSF/OPP jrand@nsf.gov
Rhone, Chris Antarctic Support Associates (ASA) rhonech@asa.org
Rosenberg, Ted Institute of Physical Science and Technology (IPST), Univesity of Maryland-College Park rosenberg@uarc.umd.edu
Smith, Patrick NSF/OPP pdsmith@nsf.gov
Smith, Raymond SPAWARSYSCEN Chas - NSF/OPP rhsmith@nsf.gov
Sobolewski, Philip Naval Space and Warfare Systems Center, Charleston, SC (SPAWARSYSCEN Chas.) Satellite Communications Code 54 sobolewp@spawar.navy.mil
Stark, Antony Center for Astrophysical Research in Antarctica (CARA), Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory, Harvard University aas@cfa.harvard.edu
Weatherwax, Allan Institute of Physical Science and Technology (IPST), Univesity of Maryland-College Park allanw@polar.umd.edu